Solved

AI in decision Making

Badge

Hi,

I wish to launch services for class 12th passing out students.

i see many students are confused or unsure which stream they should follow after 12th class. They don’t what exact skill set they have and what they require to enroll into the subject of choice.

Can anyone guide me how to kich start in this direction? What all is required out of “Big Data” to make it tailor made?

Respect and Regards

Rohit Bhatnagar

icon

Best answer by SorchaGilroy 26 May 2022, 16:36

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Hi Rohit, are you thinking of capturing all school subjects and mapping them to all careers, or are you specifically focussing on data science? Regardless, mapping subjects studied to job titles would be a great starting point. I would advise starting with any open source data that links professions to school and university subjects.

This will be an interesting challenge as career paths aren’t always linear. For instance, I studied Maths, Physics and Chemistry at school, before doing Physics at University. From here I’ve worked as a Software Engineer, Spacecraft Engineer and currently as a Data Scientist after returning to University to study Data Science. 

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hi Rohit! Just so I understand your question, are you asking about students completing school and wondering what they should study at university to get into a career in data? 

Badge

Hi,
Any examples of Open Source ?
Actually am complete new and naïve in this...hence trying to understand the process
Respect and Regards
Rohit

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Any examples of Open Source ?
Actually am complete new and naïve in this...hence trying to understand the process

I had a quick look on Kaggle and found these two datasets. 

London Data Job Postings: https://www.kaggle.com/datasets/onurserbetci/data-science-job-market-in-uk